Finally the news we’ve been waiting for! Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. has a release date for season 1 on Blu-Ray and DVD.

The set includes all 22 episodes, and “newly de-classified” bonus features and will be released on September 9, 2014. Just in time for fans to binge watch with all their friends before the season 2 premiere on ABC later in the month.

Bonus Features include:

  • Journey Into SDCC (Previously released on iTunes season pass)
  • Marvel Studios: Assembling a Universe (TV Special)
  • 5 Behind-The-Scenes Field Reports – Get exclusive access to the show’s classified sets for the making of some of your favorite episodes
    • The Malibu Jump (Previously released on iTunes season pass)
    • The Bridge (Previously released on iTunes season pass)
    • Asgardian Bar Fight
    • Classified
    • Cello Duet
  • VFX Breakdowns – Explore the layers of effects in sequences with split-frame comparisons to the final version
  • Audio Commentaries with Filmmakers & Cast
  • Gag Reel
  • Deleted Scenes

Note: Official cover art has not yet been released

Captain America: The Winter Soldier will also be released on Sep 9, so buy both and remember to stop your binge watch at episode 16 and watch the movie before continuing!


Related Posts